Welcome to the Municipality official website where we will interact and share ideas for the betterment of our municipality.

Kabale Municipality is located in Kabale district in the South Western Uganda and is also the prime urban centre in the district. Kabale municipality is made up of three (3) divisions that is Northern, Southern and Central Divisions. There are twelve (12) wards with each Division having four (4) wards and then subdivided into seventy-four (74) villages.
Initially it was a town council then in 1985, Kabale town council was elevated to the status of a municipal council.
Kabale Municipal Council Headquarters are in the Central Division.